Reviews

What people are saying about Townhouse Bed & Breakfast




Overnight stay for family wedding - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay in Skipton at the Townhouse. Our hosts were so welcoming and couldn’t be more accommodating allowing us into our room earlier to change for a family wedding . Both rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast delicious.

Response

Thank you for the great review. It was lovely meeting you guys and we we\'re pleased everything went well with the wedding!

Reviewer:Barbara S | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 2 days ago


warmly recommended B & B - Rating 4/5

Bed and Breakfast, comfortable, simple, friendly owner, good location right in the city centre close to shops, restaurants, train station, canals...but in a quiet environment.

Response

We\'re glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Reviewer:Philippe B | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 1 week ago


Very enjoyable visit - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation and perfect location. I was made to feel incredibly welcome by Mick. Received excellent information prior to my arrival and my room was clean and spacious with excellent facilities. A wonderful breakfast and excellent value. I would very much recommend the Townhouse B&B for anyone visiting Skipton or the local area.

Response

Thank you so much Robert for the wonderful review, it really is appreciated. We\'re so glad to hear you enjoyed it and you\'ll most certainly be welcome back at any time!

Reviewer:Robert M | Wed 3rd Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Townhouse B&B - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, comfortable and clean. It is placed in a central location, lovely breakfast freshly prepared at the time you want . We will definitely stay again when we visit Skipton.

Response

Thank you so much for the great review. We\'re really glad you enjoyed your stay and you\'re welcome back at any time!

Reviewer:Jenny D | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Ideal location in Skipton - Rating 5/5

Great room in excellently located B&B. Ideal for exploring Skipton. Superb breakfast.

Response

Thank you so much for the great review, it really is much appreciated!

Reviewer:John W | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Great overnight stay- Rating 4/5

The townhouse is very central to Skipton. Lots of parking with the place, which is a bonus. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.

Response

Thank you so much, we\'re really glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer:Emma S | Sun 23rd Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Good for what it is- Rating 4/5

Surprisingly good for the pricebut its in an odd location i.e. more like a Garage yard than a B&B. That said I would be happy to return. Great English breakfast. I used single room and so everyone should be aware ;- steep stairs but not too many-the low roof in places but can be navigated-a bath. i.e. No shower was a shock for someone who hasn't seen a bath for 10 years.Being able to walk in town made up for these small drawbacks.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us Lawrence. Unfortunately there isn\'t much we can do about the stairs, but as you said the plus points outweighed the small drawbacks, so we\'re delighted you were, on balance happy with your stay. Good luck with your house hunting by the way!

Reviewer:LAWRENCE M | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Long Weekend - Rating 4/5

We stayed for 5 nights.The location and breakfasts were excellent.The part-sloping ceiling in the 2nd floor bedroom was not so good.

Response

We\'re glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately sloping ceilings are not something we have any control over.

Reviewer:Mrs Susan B | Wed 12th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Brilliant room great host amazing breakfast reasonable price could have stayed longer excellent

Response

It\'s always nice to hear that guests haven enjoyed their stay. You\'ll be very welcome back at any time thanks.

Reviewer:Judith d | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Loved it - Rating 5/5

Brilliant, thanks x

Response

We're really glad to hear you enjoyed the stay. It was great to see you back here again, thanks

Reviewer:Martin & Janet - C | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


1 night stay in April - Rating 5/5

absolutely fantastic place,very friendly and helpful staff and a perfect location,we will be back

Response

Thank you very much for your kind review.We\\\'re so glad to hear you enjoyed it.

Reviewer:jeff p | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Great stay. - Rating 5/5

We only booked in for one night, we had room 7 which was a large room with a double bed and single bed. The room was spotless, and had everything required Sky television. Not that we watched the tele but ideal if you were on a longer stay. Mick the owner was great and very informative. Good sized bathroom again spotless. Breakfast was self ordering with a time slot which suited us. Well presented. We gave stayed in Skipton on a number of occasions at different b&b first time here and would stay here again when visiting Skipton. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, which is always appreciated. It\'s great to hear you enjoyed it so much. You\'ll be welcome back at any time!

Reviewer:Mrs Shirley M | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Simple, easy and friendly. - Rating 4/5

With only a little window of time to check in, I was in and out with a flash. Mick sorted me out quickly and gave me the run down of what was what. Upon my return, it was another case of everything proving to be easy and breakfast was a simple yet pleasant affair. For the price, I have no complaints whatsoever. Fantastic shower pressure.

Response

Thanks Jonathan. It was great to meet you and I\'m glad the wedding went well. Hopefully so did the journey back to bonny Scotland!

Reviewer:Jonathan B | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Welcoming and comfortable - Rating 5/5

From friendly welcome to clean and comfortable room right in the town centre. It was perfect for us. Thank you .

Response

Ian, thank you so much for that. It\'s great to know you enjoyed it! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Reviewer:Ian D | Fri 31st May 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a great stay

Response

It was nice to meet you and we're glad you enjoyed your visit

Reviewer:Elizabeth & Keith - G | Thu 30th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Thanks very much. Made very welcome

Response

It's good to hear you enjoyed it, thanks

Reviewer:Judith & Emma P | Tue 28th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Thank you. Made very welcome. Lovely stay.

Response

It's great that you enjoyed your visit, thanks.

Reviewer:Lisa & Wayne W | Tue 28th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Great Breakfast!

Response

Thanks for staying here. We're glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer:Jim & Christine G | Mon 13th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Overnight in Skipton - Rating 4/5

Handy stop for a quick overnight. Easy parking, close to shopping and food. Clean and comfortable. Great breakfast, wonderful host.

Response

Thank you very much for reviewing us, which is always appreciated.

Reviewer:Mark and Sherry H | Mon 13th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Thanks!!

Response

It was great to meet you guys. Good luck with the book!

Reviewer:Mark & Sherry Hubbard - Bloomington, Illinois, U | Sun 12th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Mrs H Edge - Rating 5/5

The Owner was very helpful,, the room was very clean,, breakfast very good,,, would recommend B&B,,,

Response

We\'re really glad you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review!

Reviewer:Helen e | Sun 12th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

I only stay at the Townhouse B &B for one night whilst passing through. I found the owner really welcoming and helpful, the room was clean, modern and well maintained. The breakfast was fabulous. I will definitely start again when in the area. Thank you

Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us Paul, which is very much appreciate. It\'s great to hear you enjoyed your brief visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, hopefully for a bit longer next time!

Reviewer:Paul B | Sun 12th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely b&b - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for one night but it was very comfortable and convenient for the town centre. Breakfast was good and we got a warm welcome.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to post a review, which is always appreciated. We\'re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewer:Lydia S | Fri 10th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Ideal location- Rating 4/5

Rooms were clean, tidy and reasonably spacious. Breakfast the following morning was delicious and the owner very helpful and friendly. Central location with private parking so easy access to all local amenities. It’s a no frills B&B, hence the price but don’t let this out you off as it was very pleasant.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We\'re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Breanne R | Tue 7th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Easily accessible- Rating 4/5

The B&B is easy to access being situated right in the centre with private parking. The area was quiet being located away from the main road. Breakfast was lovely, room very spacious and clean and tidy. Stairs a little tricky to navigate as they were tight and steep but overall a nice stay. Would recommend if you want something fuss free and central.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We\'re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Christine B | Tue 7th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Great place to stay in Skipton - Rating 5/5

My husband and I only had one night to spend in Skipton and it was a Saturday night to boot. No problems here on staying only one night on a weekend. We stayed in the top room which was perfect. The dormer window was cool. Amenities are just what you need and nothing more, which is good as the cost is low. Great location as it is within walking distance of all Skipton has to offer. Room was so clean that I could actually see my reflection in the sink while brushing my teeth!! Previous comments mention no flexibility in the breakfast serving times. I believe the owner likes to be organized and wants your breakfast served correctly and on time so nothing wrong with a bit of pre-planning on what you want to eat and at what time! We had a very tasty breakfast and got to chat with Mick as well. Would definitely stay here again! Thank you Mick!!

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! It was nice to meet you guys and hopefully you can spend a little longer here next time and enjoy even more of what Skipton has to offer.

Reviewer:Kevin & C | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Good stuff - Rating 5/5

Great clean place, really good breakfast, even stored our bikes for us 😁

Response

Thanks very much for the review. Glad you enjoyed it and you\'ll be welcome back any time, bikes and all!

Reviewer:dawn A | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Thanks! - Rating 5/5

Thank you

Response

You're welcome! Glad you enjoyed it!!!

Reviewer:Stephen E | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Lovely host, fab place, great brekky, great room. Thanks

Response

It was great meeting you and lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewer:Kathy G | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay. Made very welcome and everything was top notch!! Cheers Mick!!

Response

It was nice meeting you guys and we hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in the UK.

Reviewer:Jeff R | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Great breakfast Mick. Thanks!

Response

It was great to meet you guys and we're glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer:Pat & Robert - Philadelphia U | Sat 27th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much, Mick!

Response

It was great to see you guys again. Thanks for staying here so many times over the last few years. It's great to meet up with ild friends again and to see how much Hector has grown and how well h'e doing with his English!!! See you again soon!

Reviewer:Iona, Stephan & Hector Pedeche - G | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Brilliant stay for business - Rating 5/5

This was easy from the start. Great check in details sent by text. Good communication all the way.Spotlessly clean.Great location and parking.Mick is a great host. Would stay again.

Response

Wow, thanks for such a great review! It\'s much appreciated and we\'re really glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. You\'ll be welcome back any time!

Reviewer:sarah w | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


STAY - Rating 5/5

Pleasant, cleanplace, friendly and close to everything in the town. What more could you want.

Response

Hi Peter. Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review which is always appreciated. We\'re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewer:P G | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

Stayed 11th & 14th April! Stayed in family room. Really appreciated folding chairs & table. Like the plastic saving toiletries. Mick very friendly. We'll come again! Lovely breakfast.

Response

We're really glad you enjoyed your stay, twice! We try to make sure each room has everything a guest should need and want and balance with this with doing what we can to help the environment, so your comments are appreciated!

Reviewer:Mandy, Bob & David B | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Great location and friendly. Very nice people

Response

We're really glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer:Jose C | Sun 31st Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Great. Friendly and just what you need fora few days stay

Response

Thanks for the kind review, we're glad you enjoyed it

Reviewer:Peter G | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Really nice - Rating 5/5

Great place. Lovely location xxx

Response

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you'll be welcome back at any time!

Reviewer:Sylvia & Barry B | Sun 24th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Great location. Very friendly. Thanks. See you again!

Response

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you'll be welcome back at any time!

Reviewer:Buster, Andy & S | Wed 20th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Great location, rooms clean, breakfast lovely. Mick friendly and approachable

Response

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed it and thanks for the review!

Reviewer:Darren & Rachael - W | Sun 17th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Very nice. Highly reccommended

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Brian D | Tue 12th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Great spot, great food, great host. Cheers

Response

It's great that you enjoyed your stay, thanks for reviewing us!

Reviewer:Mike - from C | Sun 10th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


townhouse stay - Rating 4/5

yes very good have recommended the b/b good price and lovely breakfast comfortable b/b

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us which is very much appreciated. It\'s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Don T | Sun 10th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


B&B in town centre - Rating 4/5

A functional, practical bed and breakfast in the centre of town but in a quiet location off the main shopping street with plenty of parking.The usual facilities provided, very clean and tidy with plenty of hot water.Individual apartment rooms.A good choice of breakfast provided.Excellent for business users.We wanted a night out with a meal.The Sound Bar was excellent with soul music from the sixties and seventies just a short walk away.

Response

We\'re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Skipton and thanks for taking the time to provide a review, which is very much appreciated.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maeve H | Tue 26th Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


Nice stay at the Townhouse - Rating 5/5

Very happy with the room, really clean with great facilities including full sky package. Great location right in the centre of Skipton and a lovely breakfast to finish the stay with. Mick is really friendly, we would stay again.😃

Response

Thank you very much for the kind review which is much appreciated. It\'s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and you will certainly be welcome back any time you fancy another visit to Skipton.

Reviewer:Stephen A | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great location, lovely breakfast, thanks

Response

We're glad you enjoyed your visit

Reviewer:Steve A | Sat 23rd Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable. Very nice room & good breakfast

Response

Thank you for your review, it is appreciated

Reviewer:Mike & Lesley E | Thu 21st Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Our room at the BnB was a lovely size with plenty of room for 2 adults and a child. It was lovely and clean and very comfy. The breakfast was delicious and Mick was helpful with every question we pestered him with!

Response

We\'re so glad you enjoyed your experience, thanks for the kind review which is always very much appreciated.

Reviewer:Kim j | Tue 19th Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


Town house experience - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a 2 night stay here. Very friendly owner's who personally saw us to our room and gave some useful information. Nice breakfast

Response

Hi Michael, we\'re really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you for taking the time to leave a review, which is always appreciated. You will be welcome back at any time.

Reviewer:Michael H | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable night's sleep and delicious breakfast, thanks

Response

We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed it. Thanks for your custom and the review!

Reviewer:Palmer family from Cambridge| Sun 17th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Loved it! - Rating 5/5

We will be back! Cozy & friendly!

Response

Brilliant, glad to hear you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewer:Debbie & Steve - D | Sun 10th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Will be back! Great place! Wonderful breakfast!

Response

Thank you so much for that. You'll most certainly be welcome back!

Reviewer:Simon & C | Sun 3rd Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

Fab. Great room & food. Very good value, thank you M.

Response

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewer:Vivienne & G | Sun 3rd Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Soul in the Dales - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here before so no hesitation in re-booking. Right off the high street with parking space it ticks all the boxes. Nice breakfast and Mick makes a point of conversing with you, also advising of the locality if you need to know anything. We'll be back for a future soul in the sales Stuart &Christine - Cleveleys

Response

Thanks very much for reviewing us. It was good to see you again and you\'re welcome back at any time!

Reviewer:Stuart G | Mon 21st Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Ticks every box!

Response

Thanks for staying here, we're glad yu enjoyed it and will be happy to welcome you back at any time!

Reviewer:C | Sun 20th Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Overall a super B&B and a very helpful host - Rating 4/5

I would certainly stay here again.The room and bathroom were lovely - spacious, spotlessly clean and the shower was far better than my one at home! The host was incredibly helpful and allowed me to leave my bag in the building before check-in and also after check-out.This really helped.My only reservation was the breakfast, as I eat healthily and would have liked some fresh fruit to be available and fresh grilled tomatoes.Apart from that, all excellent.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. It\\\\\\\'s great to hear you enjoyed your stay apart from the alarm!

Reviewer:Sally M | Wed 9th Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Friendly, clean and great location - Rating 4/5

Very nice stay. Location is ideal, right by the high street with private parking. Room was as described and very clean. Kept awake by a car alarm but hardly their fault! Nice breakfast in the morning.

Reviewer:Jon G | Wed 9th Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


NEW YEARS EVE - Rating 5/5

GREAT QUIET LOCATION. FULL SKY CHANNELS !! GREAT WIFI. CLEAN COMFY AND GREAT BREAKFAST.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us Keith, which is much appreciated. Great to hear how you enjoyed your stay and you\'ll always be welcome back at any time thanks

Reviewer:Keith B | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Wonderful New Year\'s Eve stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed on New Year's Eve so we could let the New Year in at Skipton.Room was a nice size with all necessary amenities.Sky TV available and room was well heated for a cold winter night.Mick was very helpful with his knowledge of the local town and the location was excellent - just through a ginnel and you were on the High St. Would recommend anyone stay here if you are wanting a reasonably priced stay in Skipton!

Response

Thanks for the kind review. It\'s great to know that you enjoyed your stay and you\'ll most certainly be welcome back at any time

Reviewer:Shelley A | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


2nd visit for Christmas Market - Rating 5/5

Came back for second year had great stay very comfortable,location and parking is ideal for town centre.

Response

Thanks for letting us know about your stay and and we\'re really glad you enjoyed it, again! You will always be welcome back

Reviewer:Mrs B M | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Excellent!

Response

We're really glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back with the family

Reviewer:Keith B | Tue 1st Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Super Value Stay. - Rating 4/5

Centrally - placed in town, yet in a quiet location, this guest house offered a comfortable room and good quality all round, plus a friendly welcome from the owner.I will certainly stay there again if ever I plan to be in Skipton again.

Reviewer:Chris G | Sun 9th Dec 2018 | 7 months ago


Return visit - Rating 5/5

We came up to Skipton for our annual Christmas visit. Once again it was a pleasure to stay at the Townhouse. Our room was very clean and provided with all that we needed. The breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked for us. Another reason that we like the Townhouse is that parking is provided and we can just leave the car.

Reviewer:Ken H | Wed 5th Dec 2018 | 7 months ago


Thanks! - Rating 5/5

Lovely, welcoming place to stay & friendly, thanks!

Response

We're really pleased you enjoyed it and thanks for reviewing us!

Reviewer:Tony W | Thu 29th Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Cosy room. Killer breakfast. Thank you!

Response

Thanks for reviewing us and glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer:Nathan - Sydney, A | Sun 25th Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


Nice stay! - Rating 5/5

Great stay, comfortable room and excellent breakfast

Response

Thanks for reviewing us and glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer:Darren - L | Sun 25th Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, very good. Thank you

Response

Thanks for reviewing our B & B!

Reviewer:James I | Sun 18th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room & excellent breakfast. Thank you

Reviewer:Vijay & V | Sun 18th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, Mick made us feel very welcome,our room was clean and comfortable, we had a fantastic full English breakfast, the location is central to everything, definitely recommend.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. We\'re really glad to hear you enjoyed it and you will be welcome back at any time!

Reviewer:Denise D | Sun 11th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, Mick made us feel very welcome,our room was clean and comfortable, we had a fantastic full English breakfast, the location is central to everything, definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Denise D | Sun 11th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


FULL ENGLISH - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome at The Townhouse during our recent 3 day stay.It is centrally located and just a short walk from the train station or the bus station if not travelling by car.The excellent Full English was cooked individually to suit each guest.Thank you Mike and hope to see you again.

Response

Thanks very much for taking the time to review us Jan, it\'s really appreciated. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We always do what we can to make guests feel welcome and you will most certainly be welcomed back if you need to stay in Skipton again!

Reviewer:JAN B | Fri 9th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room. Excellent breakfast!

Response

We're really glad to hear you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing us!

Reviewer:Bob & Hilary B | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Fab stay - Rating 4/5

Fantastic location in the centre of Skipton just what we wanted for our 1 nights stay, Mick is a excellent host very welcoming and friendly. Rooms clean and tidy, with everything you need. Wewill definitely be back to stay again.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us which is much appreciated. You\'ll be welcome back at any time!

Reviewer:Mandy y | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay. Well organised. Will recommend

Response

Thank you for that Paul

Reviewer:Paul W | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great B & B. Would stay again

Response

That's great to her thank you, you're welcome back at any time!

Reviewer:Bert & P | Sat 27th Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


Lovely place! - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay - thank you for your hospitality!

Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. So glad to hear you enjoyed it!

Reviewer:Maisie, Jane & P | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Great stay! Thanks

Response

We\'re really glad you enjoyed it and hope you have a great time on the rest of your trip

Reviewer:Pat Couch - Vernon, BC, C | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


overnight - Rating 4/5

As I was just staying for one night, it was in an ideal location, and good value for money.

Response

We\'re really glad to hear you enjoyed it!

Reviewer:Deirdre H | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Great stay! Thanks

Response

We're really glad you enjoyed it and hope you have a great time on the rest of your trip

Reviewer:Pat Couch - Vernon, BC, C | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Merci! - Rating 5/5

Great location & stay! Merci

Response

We're glad you enjoyed it and wish you well for the rest of your stay

Reviewer:Marian Neeson - Ottawan, Ontario, C | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Overnight Stay In Skipton - Rating 5/5

The Townhouse Bed and Breakfast is ideally positioned in the centre of town.It is very close to restaurants shops and pubs.The room we stayed in was very spacious and spotlessly clean.This also applies to the large bathroom.The breakfast is brilliant and cooked to order.The food is top quality.This is ideal for anyone wishing to stay in Skipton

Response

Thanks very much for your review which is very much appreciated. It\'s always good to hear that people have enjoyed their stay here. You will be warmly welcomed back at any time!

Reviewer:Christopher R | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Ideal location - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable, quiet, car park space always available, ideally located in the centre of Skipton. Host friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended.

Response

Thanks so much for the lovely review, it\'s much appreciated. It\'s nice to think we\'re doing our job right.

Reviewer:Mrs Elisa J | Tue 25th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Great- Rating 5/5

Thanks, a lovely room and great friendly service.Great location, great breakfast.If staying in the area would stay again.

Response

Thanks so much for the very nice review, it\\\'s much appreciated. It\'s nice to think we\'re doing our job right.

Reviewer:Janet S | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Very comfy! - Rating 5/5

Comfy bed, lovely night's stay, very friendly host and a good breakfast

Response

So glad to hear you enjoyed it

Reviewer:Paul & D | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Great room, lovely people, will use again if staying in Skipton. Thanks

Response

We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewer:Janet & R | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Centrally located in skipton and ideally located for exploring the area or staying overnight en-route.

Response

It was great meeting you guys and we\'re glad to hear everything was ok for you

Reviewer:frazer g | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room, lovely breakfast, great location and very friendly host

Response

Thank you for staying with us and giving us such a nice review, we hope to see you all again soon!

Reviewer:Chris & A | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Overnight stay. - Rating 5/5

Lovely room very clean and spacious Mick is very friendly and helpfull.Breakfast was lovely,handy for all amenities definently stay again would recomend to anyone.

Response

That\'s very kind of you. We\'re really pleased to enjoy you had a good stay and you\'re welcome back at any time

Reviewer:Michael S | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


townhouse b&b - Rating 4/5

couldn't fault it . very quiet friendly host and a great breakfast and very clean.

Response

So glad to hear you enjoyed it, thanks for taking the time to review us

Reviewer:mr brian w | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Great stay + great breakfast. Will book again

Response

Thanks, you're welcome any time

Reviewer:Brian & A | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, lovely breakfast. A great place to stay

Response

Thanks, we're really glad you enjoyed it

Reviewer:B C | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Nice stay, thanks

Response

We're glad you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewer:Nick & Kath Roberts, S | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Weekend away - Rating 4/5

Nice and tidy all you need for a stay in Skipton. Good breakfast.

Response

It was great to see you guys again and thanks for taking the time to review us, which is very much appreciated

Reviewer:David B | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, great breakfast, thanks.

Response

It's great to hear that you liked it!

Reviewer:M & R N | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, very clean and good breakfast.

Response

Thanks for your feedback and for staying here again! Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Reviewer:D Kerfoot & C C | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Great breakfast & comfortable night's sleep - now off to walk the Dales!

Response

Glad to hear you enjoyed it and hope you have a fantastic break taking in all the natural beuaty of Yorkshire!

Reviewer:B Yates & S S | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Great breakfast & comfortable night's sleep - now off to walk the Dales!

Response

Glad you enjoyed it and hope you have a great time takin in all the natural beauty Yorkshire has to offer!

Reviewer:B Yates & S S | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


- Rating 5/5

Response

Always good to see you guys. Thanks for staying again!

Reviewer:Marion & Spike E | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Great place! - Rating 5/5

Always enjoy staying at this great place. See you again

Response

It's always a pleasure to welcome you back, see you soon!

Reviewer:Marion & Spike E | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay. Good B & B, many thanks

Response

You're welcome any time!

Reviewer:Martin H | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Only one night stay but what a great hotel, breakfast etc.

Response

Great to hear you enjoyed it, maybe we'll see you for a bit longer next time!

Reviewer:Ronnie M | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Would certainly come back, fab coffee, nothing too much trouble, room spotless

Response

It's great to hear you enjoyed it and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewer:Carol & N | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Loved it! - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay. Thanks for the recommendation of the Cantonese restaurant

Response

Thanks for staying with us, Lychee is my favourite Cantonese restaurant of all time, so it's great to hear you loved it as well

Reviewer:Ian & M | Sat 18th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Very enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Another good stay, see you next year. Very enjoyable

Response

Always great to see you guys!

Reviewer:Lorraine & Tony P | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Great room - Rating 5/5

Lovely room sky sports excellent value great location

Response

Thanks for taking the time and trouble to give us your feedback, which is always very much appreciated. We\'re glad you like the rom and hope you enjoy the rest of your stay!

Reviewer:Michelle M | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Brilliant stay, very central - Rating 5/5

The B and B was lovely and clean, there was ample parking and it was central for skipton, taking you straight onto the man street. The service was amazing and breakfast was brilliant. I would definitely visit again.

Response

Wow, thanks for the great review. It's always appreciated when we get feedback, especially when someone loves their stay as much as you! You're welcome back at any time.

Reviewer:H | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Perfecto - Rating 5/5

2ns stay - juat as good. Breakfast "Perfecto"

Response

Thanks for staying again, if we get to Fuerteventura we'll have to look you up!

Reviewer:P & L Beech - F | Wed 1st Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Only one night stay but what a great hotel, breakfast etc.

Response

Glad to hear you enjoyed it, maybe we can look forward to welcoming you for longer next time!

Reviewer:Ronnie M | Sat 28th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Great little BnB - Rating 5/5

Great little bnb, clean and well-presented rooms, comfortable beds, all essential items needed. Plus Sky (with movies and sports package included) Wi-Fi as an excellent added bonus. Big rooms and nice clean fresh looking bathroom. Tea/coffee facilities. Parking, even in the centre! Great location to all shops/pubs. Great breakfast. Really friendly owner who couldn't do any better for you. Would highly recommend this place and great value for money.

Response

Wow, thanks very much for taking the time to give us such a great review Emma, it really is appreciated!

Reviewer:Emma B | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 12 months ago


Comfortable stay in Skipton - Rating 4/5

Pros:Good rates. Easy to find (with Google maps). Nice host.Cons:Decor a little tired. Could have done with lights along the staircase.Location:Good base for doing the Yorkshire DalesThe rooms were spacious enough and clean. The host was kind enough to show us to our room and run through the room's features on arrival. The cooked breakfast was very nice and plentiful. It was a stones throw away from the venue we were going to in the evening (Skipton WMC). Free and safe parking.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to review our B & B. There are plans in place to carry out some refurbishment work but at the moment demand is too high to be able to facilitate it!

Reviewer:J | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

Location excellent. Owners very friendly already booked for later on.

Response

Really glad you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to welcoming you back in due course.

Reviewer:A | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


- Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our one night stay. The beds were so comfortable. Everything there that we needed. It was a very hot day so the added extra of a fan was brilliant. Mick was excellent at making sure his guests were happy. Loved the breakfasts a lovely choice on the menu. We hope to stay again as the B&B could not be closer to the centre of Skipton.

Response

Hi Donna Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review and it's great to hear how you enjoyed your stay. You're welcome back any time.

Reviewer:D | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Amazing trip and hotel - Rating 5/5

It was amazing, everything was perfect, the town , the hotel was wonderful, specially Mr. Mick, is very friendly and respectable

Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. It's so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future if you return to Skipton

Reviewer:Sham on h | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

Single room with own bathroom and bath very clean and comfortable

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it is appreciated and we're really glad you like the room!

Reviewer:Mandy on hotels.com (posted 1 | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent location - Rating 4/5

The hotel was right in the centre of town. The owner was very accommodating with some great recommendations for local bars and restaurants.

Response

Hi Barry We're really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was nice meeting you guys and we hope to welcome you all back again soon

Reviewer:Gary B on E | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Relaxing weekend break- Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Townhouse bed&breakfast was everything we could have hoped for.We will definitely be looking to book again and recommend it to our family &friends

Response

Hi peter. The fact that you enjoyed your stay is excellent news and that you kindly took the time to review us very much appreciated, thank you. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewer:Peter A | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Recommended- Rating 5/5

A great place to. Stay right in the centre of Skipton really pleasant room very spacious

Response

It\\\'s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thanks very much for the great review which is really appreciated!

Reviewer:Robert O | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely place! - Rating 5/5

Lovely place and very homely. Will be back!

Response

It was great meeting you guys and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewer:Tim & Helen K | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Good base - Rating 5/5

Nice place to stay and visit England. Thanks!!

Response

You're very welcome, glad you enjoyed it and safe journey home!

Reviewer:Jemina Grondin - Reunion I | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night following a whistle stop tour of Blackpool and the Yorkshire Dales, and would wholeheartedly recommend! Accommodation was spotlessly cleanand well appointed situated close to all local amenities and attractions. Host Mick was very welcoming and had good local knowledge of the area, which was highly relevantfor us. Breakfast was excellent and well presented, we liked the preordering arrangement! Would definitely stay again to try some of the other dining places and hostelries! Many thanks!

Response

Hi AndrewMany thanks for your kind words and glowing report, which is very much appreciated. It would be great to see you again, you're welcome back any time!

Reviewer:Andrew F | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Another great stay. Thanks!!

Response

You're always welcome and it was great to see you again too!

Reviewer:Kevin & Lisa B | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Christopher O’Neill- Rating 4/5

Lovely room and very welcoming definitely recommend this B&B nice and chilled and quiet 👌🏻

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, so thank you for that. You are welcome back at any time!

Reviewer:Chris O | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Excellent family room which was ideal for three good friends to share. Very clean with great facilities. A parking pass was part of the deal which was most welcome! Mick was a lovely host who provided an ideal breakfast and tea and coffees in our room.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and it was good meeting you all. We hope to welcome you back again.

Reviewer:Sue H | Fri 1st Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

It was great to find a B&B in the middle of Skipton, 2 minutes from the High Street, with off street parking. Met by the owner Mick who showed us to our 2nd floor room, it was large and well presented, the bedding was a little odd but clean and the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was clean but could have done with a non slip mat for the shower and grab bars for the bath but plenty of hot water and we survived without incident so all OK. A full sky package is available in all rooms a major plus in my eyes. The room did have very creaky floorboards, so sorry to the people downstairs. Mick's texting idea for ordering breakfast is genius and worked extremely well. The breakfast was freshly cooked and served by a very pleasant young lady, what a great start to the day.

Response

We're always please to get feedback from our guests, especially when they enjoy their stay so much! Thank you for kindly taking the time to post your review and we look forward to being able to welcome you back soon George!

Reviewer:George W | Mon 28th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Welcoming, comfy and clean with a large breakfast - Rating 5/5

Location is perfect, right in the town centre with easy parking. And we had a great welcome with helpful chats over breakfast about places to visit etc...

Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us which is very much appreciated. We\'re so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for a longer break in September!

Reviewer:Dave L | Fri 25th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Handy central B&B, sky sports and sky movies! - Rating 5/5

Great value, on site free parking, good breakfast and sky sports and sky movies in the bedroom

Response

We're really glad you enjoyed it and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

Reviewer:Anonnymous on E | Thu 12th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions